Beta testing for ZBrush4R5

ZBrush is without a doubt ZBrush my favorite 3d modeling tool. Last week I got the the chance to participate as one of the artists for the beta testing of the new release ZBrush4R5. I created a model of a robot with the new panel loops and polishing tools. When Pixologic decided to use my final image for promotional purposes of the new release I was really happy. I had a blast to participate in the beta testing and was really impressed by the professionalism of the people at Pixologic and how much they listened to the users.

pixologix website ZBrush4R5 release

robot for ZBrush4R5 beta testing 2
robot for ZBrush4R5 beta testing 2
robot for ZBrush4R5 beta testing 1
robot for ZBrush4R5 beta testing 1
4 thoughts on “Beta testing for ZBrush4R5

    1. Thank you so much. Unfortunately I did not make any videos from the modeling process. As the tools was developing during the process and I also had to learn them at the same time, It would not have been very constructive to make videos. It would be fun to do, but I’m not sure I will find the time to do it anytime soon.

  1. Hi Daniel, it remember me, a mecha from Mike nash , it’s like you find good workflow , all it’s incredible, amazing! 😉
    I have a question, Did you work clean mesh topology at the beginning or clean topology at the finish?

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

