My robot ended up on the cover of the ZBrush manual

Johan Idesjö is a friend of mine who just started to learn ZBrush. He was browsing the documentation on Pixologics homepage and it turned out that my robot that I created during the beta testing of ZBrush 4R5, made it’s way to the front page of the getting started documentation of ZBrush4R5. It feels great that Pixologic was so happy with the image that I created. Thank you Ofer, Paul & co!

ZBrush4R5 getting started documentation cover

5 thoughts on “My robot ended up on the cover of the ZBrush manual

  1. Hi Daniel, I’m a huge fan! I was wondering if there was a possibility of a panel loops tutorial in the future? I’m trying to create something very similar to your robot guy but I’m having a hard time getting panel loops to work the way I want them too. Getting some insight into your workflow on this piece would be a monumental help!

    Thanks and keep up the awesome work!

    1. Hey Jason,

      I’m glad to hear that you like my work. Unfortunately I’ve been really busy lately and haven’t found time to create a panel loops tutorial for my homepage. I’d recommend you to check out the panel loops tutorial videos in the ZClassroom at the pixologic website. I hope this helps

      1. Thank you for the response that’s ok I was just wondering if you had a tutorial for panel loops in the works because the tutorials on zclassroom are informative but I always learn more watching an expert in action!

Leave a Reply

