Wanderer

Here’s a robot character design that I’ve made. I’ve been working on and off on this for some time now. It started out as a concept sculpt in zbrush, then a production model in blender. I used marvelous designer for the cloth. Textured in substance painter and finally rendered in blender, cycles. I also ended up doing a simple environment as well. The closeup stuff i done in blender and the mountains in the back is done in world machine.

wanderer-1wanderer-2wanderer-3wanderer-4wanderer-5wanderer-substance-painter-full-bodywanderer-substance-painter-closeupwanderer-render-scene-blenderwanderer-zbrush-concept

 

2 thoughts on “Wanderer

  1. Woow it is an amazing and creative masterpiece with the newest blender tools and substance painter of course! Blender always can get better but the artists make it shine in every new version!. If you would permit, I wish to use one of these images as my job’s laptop wallpaper. I am a machinery engineer so I have to remind myself there is a virtual and artistic world out there waiting for me. Congratulations on this outstanding work!

Leave a Reply

